Mail Facebook Instagram Twitter RSS Previous Next Home Search Cross PDF Website

The municipalities

Transport

Transport Mrc Haut Saint Laurent

  • In need of transportation?

    Here is the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent’s directory of transportation services. If the type of service you are looking for is not listed here, please contact us at: transport@mrchsl.com or 450 264-2267.

    Due to the holiday, the bus service will be interrupted on October 11. It will resume on Tuesday October 12, 2021.

  • Franklin

Free Bus Transit | Monday to Friday

As of January 4, 2021, it will be possible to take one of the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent transportation service minibuses free of charge provided you travel to or from one of the municipalities of the Haut-Saint-Laurent, including Godmanchester, Howick, Huntingdon, Ormstown, Sainte-Barbe and Très-Saint-Sacrement.

The yellow line travels to Mercier and the blue line travels to Salaberry-de-Valleyfield. The service is offered on a schedule during the week from Monday to Friday.

Schedule and maps

Schedules and destinations are available at the bottom of the page, and it is now possible to track the buses in real time on the website or through the Zenbus application.


Transfers and fares

Transit users may now use the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent bus service free of charge, from Monday to Friday, in the direction of, or returning from Mercier (boulevard Saint-Jean-Baptiste/rue de l'Église) provided they travel to or from one of the municipalities of the Haut-Saint-Laurent. If you are using the exo bus service, your fare may be purchased with the exact change aboard the bus.

Visit the website of the other transportation services in the region to plan a trip with transfers:

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to register, reserve or buy a ticket to use the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent bus service?

No, get to the location in the schedule a few minutes before the indicated time (see section below) and get on the bus when it stops. You can wave at the drivers and ask them to confirm their destination, if needed.

What do I do if the bus is not there when it is supposed to be?

If you have access to a device with internet service, you should be able to track the buses in real time or access the customer service message board here. You can wait for a few minutes, because it could also be that the Larocque bridge was not available for a period of time, delaying the service. Between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m., you can also call customer service 450 264-2267 for assistance or to report a situation.

How will I recognize the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent buses?

The MRC has a fleet of three white minibuses. The destinations will scroll across the front of the vehicles. At some point between now and winter, the minibuses will reflect the colors of the MRC and will be easily identified by lettering.

How do I know where to wait?

Descriptions of the locations of all the stops are included in the different bus schedules found below in the "To consult" section. Do not hesitate to wave at drivers for them to stop. Signs identifying each stop will be produced early this year and will be installed by the fall of 2021.

Will there be bus shelters?

Yes, we are planning to install approximately 10 bus shelters in the fall of 2021.

exo: no service in 2021

The agreement between the Municipalities of Ormstown, Howick and Très-Saint-Sacrement and the EXO public transportation network expired on December 31, 2020 and was not renewed. Consequently, there will no longer be any possibility of embarking or disembarking using the EXO service within the aforementioned municipalities. The EXO bus line 111 will now end at stop 79061 in the municipality of Sainte-Martine.

exo website
Customer service: 514 287-TRAM (8726) ou 1 888-702-TRAM (8726)

On-demand Paratransit

This door-to-door transportation service offers transportation throughout the week to eligible citizens within the territory of the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent every day, between 7 a.m. and 9 p.m., as well as to Salaberry-de-Valleyfield and, for medical reasons, to Châteauguay, Montréal and Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Those able to benefit from this service include citizens of the municipalities of Dundee, Elgin, Franklin, Godmanchester, Havelock, Hinchinbrooke, Howick, Huntingdon, Ormstown, Saint-Anicet, Sainte-Barbe and Très-Saint-Sacrement.

Citizens of Saint-Chrysostome are invited to contact the Regroupement des personnes handicapées du Haut-Richelieu at 450 826-3245. This organization provides transportation for medical reasons to Ormstown, Châteauguay, Montreal, the South Shore and Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

Click here to view the eligibility criteria.

To obtain an application form, please call 450 264-2267 or toll free at 1 877 699-2267.

Reservations

All transportation requests must be made 24 hours prior to the planned travel date.

Please note that the exact departure time will be confirmed by the dispatcher based on reservations and staff availability.

To make a reservation, please call us at 450 264-2267 or toll free at 1 877 699-2267 before 3:00 p.m. on the business day prior to your trip.

New fares will come into effect as of January 23, 2021 (see the "To consult" section below).

On-demand Public Transit

The MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent’s taxibus service offers transportation from point-to-point during the week from Monday to Friday. Transportation is available between one point and another within the territory of the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent provided you are a member, and a request is made 24 hours in advance.

Reservation

To become a member or to reserve transportation, please call us at 450 264-2267 or toll free at 1 877 699-2267 before 3:00 p.m. on the business day prior to your trip.

Please note that the exact departure time will be confirmed by the dispatcher based on reservations and staff availability.

A new service schedule and corresponding fares will come into effect on January 23, 2021 (see the "To consult" section below).

Taxibus Stop Locations

Comments and suggestions

The year 2021 will be a transitional year in terms of the management of public transportation by the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent. The MRC intends to offer an improved service that meets the mobility needs of its citizens.

To request additional information that is not addressed in the documentation below, or to report an error, make a suggestion to improve the service, or propose a new stop or service point, please send your comments by email to transport@mrchsl.com.

Medical Transport and Accompaniment Services

A host of services, according to your needs

A number of organizations in the MRC offer adapted or medical transportation. Here is their contact information:

Accompaniment Services

Coup de pouces des Moissons
1-888-429-4229
Area served: MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent

Un Coin Chez Nous Community Centre
450-826-4425
Area Served: Saint-Chrysostome, Très-Saint-Sacrement, Howick, Franklin, Havelock

Communic-Action Project
450-264-5197
Area Served: Huntingdon, Hinchinbrooke, Godmanchester, Dundee, Elgin, Ormstown, Saint-Anicet, Sainte-Barbe

Medical transportation

Services d’accompagnement bénévole et communautaire (SABEC)
450-264-1131 or 1-866-764-1131
Area served: MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent

Un Coin Chez Nous Community Centre
450-826-4425
Area Served: Saint-Chrysostome, Très-Saint-Sacrement, Howick, Franklin, Havelock

Mail Facebook Instagram Twitter RSS Previous Next Home Search Cross PDF Website

Les municipalités

Transport

Municipalité de Godmanchester

  • Besoin d’un service de transport?

    Voici le répertoire des services de transport de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent.
    Si vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez dans les sections ci-dessous, veuillez nous joindre au : transport@mrchsl.com ou au 450 264-2267.


    *** Suite à la réouverture de la rue Châteauguay (route 138), les usagers doivent utiliser le point d'arrêt du parc Léo-Beaudin (près du restaurant Léonidas).


  • Franklin, vue aérienne

Transport par autobus gratuit | lundi au vendredi

Depuis le 4 janvier 2021, il est possible de prendre gratuitement l’un des minibus du service de transport de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent à condition de voyager vers ou depuis l’une des municipalités du Haut-Saint-Laurent, soit Godmanchester, Howick, Huntingdon, Ormstown, Sainte-Barbe ou Très-Saint-Sacrement.

Le circuit de la ligne jaune permet de se rendre à Mercier et celui de la ligne bleue permet de se rendre à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield. Le service est offert du lundi au vendredi.

Horaire et cartes

Les horaires et les destinations sont disponibles dans la section « À consulter » au bas de la page et le suivi en temps réel des véhicules est disponible sur le site ou l’application Zenbus.


Interconnexion et tarifs

Il sera possible pour les usagers de prendre le transport par autobus de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent, du lundi au vendredi, et ce, gratuitement vers ou depuis Mercier (boulevard Saint-Jean-Baptiste / rue de l'Église) à condition de voyager vers ou depuis l'une des municipalités du Haut-Saint-Laurent.

Si vous utilisez les transports locaux par autobus d’exo, il vous est également possible de payer votre passage à bord de l’autobus : seul l’argent comptant est accepté et vous devez avoir la monnaie exacte.

Information sur les services des compagnies de transport de la région :

Foire aux questions

Ai-je besoin de m'inscrire, d'une passe, de réserver pour utiliser le service de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent?

Non, vous vous présentez au lieu d'embarquement quelques minutes avant l'heure indiquée sur l'horaire (voir section ci-dessous) et vous embarquez. Vous pouvez héler le conducteur et lui demander de confirmer sa destination à l'embarquement en cas de doute.

Que dois-je faire si l'autobus ne se présente pas à l'heure?

Si vous avez accès à internet, vous devriez pouvoir déterminer l'emplacement des véhicules ou consulter le tableau de bord du service à la clientèle ici. Vous pouvez attendre quelques minutes, car il est possible qu'un délai soit occasionné si le pont Larocque n'était pas disponible. Entre 8 h et 16 h, vous pouvez appeler au service à la clientèle au 450 264-2267 pour du soutien ou signaler une situation.

Comment puis-je reconnaître les autobus de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent?

Il s’agit de trois minibus blancs. Les destinations défileront sur le devant des véhicules, à l'exception du véhicule adapté. D'ici l'automne, les minibus porteront les couleurs de la MRC et seront facilement identifiables par du lettrage.

Comment savoir où attendre?

Les lieux des arrêts sont décrits dans les horaires de la section «À consulter» ci-dessous. N’hésitez pas à héler les conducteurs d'un signe de la main. Des panneaux d’arrêts seront produits au début de l'année et installés d'ici l'hiver 2021.

Y aura-t-il des abribus?

Oui, l’installation d’une dizaine d’abribus est prévue au printemps 2021.

exo : interruption de service en 2021

L’entente entre les Municipalités d'Ormstown, Howick et Très-Saint-Sacrement et exo prenant fin le 31 décembre 2020 n’a pas été renouvelée. Conséquemment, il n’y aura aucun embarquement ou débarquement par le service d'exo sur les territoires des municipalités susmentionnées. Le service de la ligne 111 d’exo se terminera à l’arrêt 79061 sur le territoire de la municipalité de Sainte-Martine.

Site d'exo
Service à la clientèle : 514 287-TRAM (8726) ou 1 888-702-TRAM (8726)

Transport adapté sur demande

Ce service de transport, porte-à-porte, permet aux citoyens admissibles de se déplacer tous les jours, entre 7 h et 21 h, à l'intérieur du territoire de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent, ainsi qu'à destination de Salaberry-de-Valleyfield et, pour des raisons médicales, vers Châteauguay, Montréal et Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Le territoire desservi par ce service inclut les municipalités de Dundee, Elgin, Franklin, Godmanchester, Havelock, Hinchinbrooke, Howick, Huntingdon, Ormstown, Saint-Anicet, Sainte-Barbe et Très-Saint-Sacrement.

Les citoyens de Saint-Chrysostome sont invités à communiquer avec le Regroupement des personnes handicapées région du Haut-Richelieu au 450 826-3245. Cet organisme offre du transport pour des raisons médicales vers Ormstown, Châteauguay, Montréal, Rive-Sud et Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

Cliquez ici pour connaître les critères d'admissibilité.

Pour obtenir un formulaire de demande, veuillez appeler au 450 264-2267 ou sans frais au 1 877 699-2267.

Réservation

Toute demande de transport doit être transmise 24 heures avant le déplacement.
Veuillez prendre note que l'heure exacte du départ sera confirmée par la répartitrice en fonction des réservations et de la disponibilité des effectifs.

Pour réserver, veuillez appeler avant 15 h le jour ouvrable précédent la date du déplacement au 450 264-2267 ou sans frais au 1 877 699-2267.

Une nouvelle grille tarifaire entrera en vigueur à partir du 23 janvier 2021 (voir section «À consulter» ci-dessous).

Transport collectif sur demande (taxibus)

Le service de taxibus de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent est un service avec points de desserte offert du lundi au vendredi. Il est possible de se déplacer d'un point à l'autre, par secteur (est ou ouest), sur le territoire de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent à condition d'être membre et d'en faire la demande 24 heures à l'avance. Pour voyager entre les secteurs (est et ouest), il faut utiliser l'autobus.

Réservation

Pour devenir membre ou réserver un transport, veuillez appeler avant 15 h le jour ouvrable précédent la date du déplacement au 450 264-2267 ou sans frais au 1 877 699-2267.

Veuillez prendre note que l'heure exacte du départ sera confirmée par la répartitrice en fonction des réservations et de la disponibilité des effectifs.

Un nouvel horaire de service et une nouvelle grille tarifaire entreront en vigueur à partir du 23 janvier 2021 (voir section «À consulter» ci-dessous).

Carte des points de desserte du Taxibus

Transport médical et accompagnement aux courses

Des services, selon vos besoins

Divers organismes de la MRC offrent le transport adapté ou médical. Voici leur coordonnées :

Accompagnement aux courses

Coup de pouce des Moissons
1 888 429-4229
Territoire desservi : MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent

Centre communautaire Un coin chez-nous
450 826-4425
Territoire desservi : Saint-Chrysostome, Très-Saint-Sacrement, Howick, Franklin, Havelock

Projet Communic-Action
450 264-5197
Territoire desservi : Huntingdon, Hinchinbrooke, Godmanchester, Dundee, Elgin, Ormstown, Saint-Anicet, Sainte-Barbe

Transport médical

Services d'accompagnement bénévole et communautaire (SABEC)
450 264-1131 ou 1 866 764-1131
Territoire desservi : MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent

Centre communautaire Un coin chez-nous
450 826-4425
Territoire desservi : Saint-Chrysostome, Très-Saint-Sacrement, Howick, Franklin, Havelock

Commentaires et suggestions

L’année 2021 est une année de changement en matière de transport collectif organisé par la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent. La MRC souhaite offrir un service amélioré qui répond aux besoins de mobilité de ses citoyens.

Pour obtenir tout complément d’information à la documentation ci-dessous, pour signaler une erreur, pour émettre une suggestion visant l'amélioration du service ou pour proposer un nouveau point de desserte, veuillez envoyer un courriel à transport@mrchsl.com.