Mail Facebook Instagram Twitter RSS Previous Next Home Search Cross PDF Website

The municipalities

Interim Control By-Laws

Powerscourt covered Bridge

  • What is the interim control regulation?

    The interim control by-law allows the MRC to restrict or regulate new land uses during the modification or revision of its Land Use Plan. Interim control has an effect on part or all of the territory of the MRC immediately and does not require the adoption of matching laws by local municipalities.

  • Godmanchester

R. 178-2004 ODOR MANAGEMENT AND HOUSEHOLD USE IN AGRICULTURAL TERRITORY, AND RELATING TO SHORELINES, COAST AND FLOOD PLAINS PROTECTION in the MRC DU HAUT-SAINT-LAURENT

In the spring of 2001, legislation protecting the territory and agricultural activities was again amended throughout Québec, making the provisions of the development plan, in this matter, obsolete. 

It was urgent to manage the odors inherent in animal production activities and the council of the MRC agreed on the need to adopt an interim control by-law for the entire agricultural territory. The regulation came into force on March 19, 2004.

Since then, other provisions have been added, such as the management of dwellings on agricultural land, the exclusion of certain commercial establishments from the definition of protected immovables and, finally, the introduction of the provisions relating to the banks, coastal and flood plains protection, as per the 2005 Government Policy.

Download the whole regulation (in French).

R. 223-2006 IMPLANTATION OF WIND TURBINES IN THE MRC DU HAUT-SAINT-LAURENT

With the quick emergence of wind farm projects in Quebec, it was imperative to consider the possible arrival of a wind farm project on the territory of the Haut-Saint-Laurent. A regulation on the installation of wind turbines was adopted by the council of mayors on November 22, 2006 and it received the approval of the Government of Quebec on January 30, 2007, the date on which the by-law came into effect. The purpose of this by-law is to regulate the location of wind turbines by ensuring cohabitation that takes into account inhabited places, natural and heritage areas and cultivated lands.

Download the whole regulation (in French).

R. 249-2011 USE OF FERTILIZING RESIDUAL MATERIALS (FRMs)

The adoption of this by-law is part of an exercise to control the use of certain fertilizing residual materials (FRMs) in relation to the spreading and storage activities on the territory of the MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent, and the obligation to assess the information provided the users of FRMs. Prior to the adoption of the by-law, working sessions with mayors, farmers and citizens made it possible to establish acceptable rules for the management and use of FRMs on the territory of the MRC. This regulation came into effect on June 22, 2015.

Download the whole regulation.

Mail Facebook Instagram Twitter RSS Previous Next Home Search Cross PDF Website

Les municipalités

Règlement de contrôle intérimaire (RCI)

Pont Powerscourt

  • Qu'est-ce que le règlement de contrôle intérimaire?

    Le règlement de contrôle intérimaire permet à la MRC de restreindre ou de régir de nouvelles utilisations du sol pendant la modification ou la révision de son schéma d’aménagement. Le contrôle intérimaire a effet sur une partie ou sur l’ensemble du territoire de la MRC de manière immédiate et ne requière par l’adoption de règlements de concordance par les municipalités locales.

  • Municipalité de Godmanchester

R. 178-2004 Gestion des odeurs et à l’usage habitation en territoire agricole, et relatif à la protection des rives, du littoral et des plaines inondables dans la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent

Au printemps 2001, la législation protégeant le territoire et les activités agricoles est à nouveau modifiée à l'échelle du Québec, rendant les dispositions du schéma d'aménagement, en cette matière, désuètes. Il devient urgent de gérer les odeurs inhérentes aux activités de productions animales. Le conseil de la MRC convient de la nécessité d'adopter un règlement de contrôle intérimaire pour tout le territoire agricole. Ce règlement entre en vigueur le 19 mars 2004. 

Depuis, d'autres dispositions se sont additionnées, telles que la gestion des habitations en territoire agricole, l'exclusion de certains établissements commerciaux de la définition d'immeuble protégé et finalement, l'introduction des dispositions relatives à la protection des rives, du littoral et de la plaine inondable, selon la politique gouvernementale de 2005.

Téléchargez l'ensemble du règlement.

R. 223-2006 Implantation d’éoliennes sur le territoire de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent

Devant l'émergence des projets de parcs éoliens en territoire québécois, il est devenu urgent de faire face à l'arrivée possible d'un projet de parc sur le territoire du Haut-Saint-Laurent. Un règlement sur l'implantation d'éoliennes a été adopté par le conseil des maires le 22 novembre 2006 et il a reçu l'approbation du gouvernement du Québec le 30 janvier 2007, date à laquelle le règlement est entré en vigueur. Ce règlement à pour but de régir l'implantation des éoliennes en assurant une cohabitation qui tient compte des lieux habités, des espaces naturels et patrimoniaux et des terres en culture. 

Téléchargez l'ensemble du règlement.

R. 249-2011 Utilisation de matières résiduelles fertilisantes

L'adoption du présent règlement s'inscrit dans un exercice visant à contrôler l'usage de certaines matières résiduelles fertilisantes (MRF) relativement aux activités d'épandage et de stockage, sur le territoire de la MRC du Haut-Saint-Laurent, et de l'obligation de l'information des utilisateurs de MRF. Préalablement à l'adoption du règlement, des séances de travail réunissant des maires, des agriculteurs et des citoyens ont permis d'établir des règles acceptables quant à la gestion et l'utilisation des matières résiduelles fertilisantes sur le territoire de la MRC. Ce règlement est entré en vigueur le 22 juin 2015.

Téléchargez l'ensemble du règlement.